Blogger Love-a-Thon Interview Swap

love-a-thon

Welcome to Blogger Love-a-Thon! This is a 24 hour event that helps us bloggers take some time to show love to one another! If you are so inclined, head on over to the Announcement Post! This event is hosted by Alexa from Alexa Loves Books and Katelyn from Kate’s Tales of Books & Bands!

To welcome everyone to the event, bloggers all over have been paired up and have swapped interviews to go live at midnight. I was lucky enough to swap interviews with Lettie from Above Average Below Special! Read our interview, my comments at the end, and come back later in the day to read some really fun posts, including some bookish poetry!

So here we go…

I saw that your blog didn’t start out as a blog dedicated solely to books, what prompted you to start blogging? Why did you decide to change and focus on book reviews?


I don’t really know why I started blogging I think reading so many blogs encouraged me to start my own! Once I started my mixed blog I found so many book blogs and started doing reviews or memes which was the best part. When I ‘relaunched’ my blog I decided to focus on books because I had the most interaction and fun with my book blogging!

Do you have a literary boyfriend? (Mine changes weekly.)


I don’t usually do book boyfriends but I think I would love Roar from Under The Never Sky because he is so witty and caring, Adam from If I Stay for his loyalty and talent and Lucas from Easy for his everything!

If you could have dinner with any three people (real or fictitious, dead or alive), which three people would you choose and why?


I’m going for fictitious otherwise it’s too much choice! 
1. Chinky for the Adventures of the Wishing Chair by Enid Blyton, I spent so many years imagining him flying into my room for adventure that he had to make this list!
 2. Sirius Black because he must have some brilliant stories to share around the dining table!
 3. Last but not least Aria from Under The Never Sky because I really want her to explain her world and tell me all about Perry!

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done?


I lived with 6 easily bored boys and 5 wildly fun girls at Uni so life was pretty exciting 24/7! From all night all inclusive parties to going out all out fancy dress style every week to throwing printers out of a 4 storey house to ‘see what would happen’ to walking out of a nightclub as the employees were setting the alarm….. Life with them was full of crazy- my life is so quiet now!

If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be?


I would have been at the Palace of Versailles for the 1919 Paris Peace Conference, Queen Victoria’s Diamond Jubilee and the Crystal Palace Exhibition. I would have loved to witness every event for ‘Super’ Saturday London 2012. While I’m on a roll I would also love to witness the Roanoke Colony to see what happened to them and to have been in Kenya when Princess Elizabeth became Queen Elizabeth II!I tried to limit myself a bit!

I have yet to read His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman, but it is on my definite TBR for this year! What is your “spirit animal,” or if you could be best friends with a mythological creature, what would it be?


I’ve tried to read Northern Lights so many times- I’m sure I should love it! I think I would have a lion or a tiger for my spirit animal! Mythological creature would have to be a Sphinx or a Griffin just because they were my childhood favourites!

If you could be any fictional character, who would it be?


As I’ve just finished Through The Ever Night I have to say Aria, I love the world building and I want to be best friends with Roar!
 Other characters I would also love to be would be Hermione Granger, Alanna of Trebond and Lucy Pevensie!

Up until this year I have had a hard time naming a favorite author and I’m still not sure that I can say with conviction that I have one favorite book. Can you name a favorite author and title?

Why are they your favorites?
I couldn’t even name one favourite author! At the moment I would have to say my favourites are Veronica Rossi for her amazing world building and Gayle Forman for her beautiful and deep relationships! But it changes every time I read an awesome book!

What is one of your favorite quotes? Is it literary? Why is it your favorite?

Oscar Wilde is the author of loads of my favourite quotes but this one is one of the best! “You can never be overdressed or overeducated.”~ Oscar Wilde. I love this one because it is so true and I am also the overdressed person at gatherings but I’d rather be over dressed than under dressed!

This one was stolen from a friends blog, I saw it and couldn’t resist: “You find yourself in front of seven identical doors, these seven doors lead to seven places: Narnia, Neverland, Wonderland, Hogwarts, Camelot, Middle Earth and Westeros. Which door do you go through? Why that door? What happens?”


Hogwarts because once I finished school I would be part of the Wizarding world and I could fulfil my childhood dream of becoming a Weasley!

Excellent answers! I recently bought Under the Never Sky and have heard amazing things so I can’t wait to read it! Also after reading your answers it seems like the characters were pretty awesome! Sirius Black would definitely be on my list because I LOVE HIM SO MUCH! He might be one of my literary boyfriends as well! Your time at Uni sounds like it was epic, I bet there was never a dull moment, I can imagine a lot of naps happening during that time! To be honest, as I was thinking of my own answers I still don’t think that I can come up with an event that I would love to witness! How strange! I would definitely go with a feline spirit animal though dragons would be my mythological creature bff, for sure – a Sphinx is also amazing! I have yet to read Gayle Forman but I have heard amazing things, I need to read her books for sure! Finally, who doesn’t have a dream of becoming a Weasley!

Thanks for stopping by, Lettie. I looked forward to learning more about you! Readers, make sure you check back throughout the day, there is sure to be some fun posts!

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Blogger Love-a-Thon Interview Swap

  1. This was such an awesome interview! I loved ALL of the questions and Lettie’s answers were so great. I also love Lucas from Easy for his everything 😉 And clearly I need to read Veronica Rossi’s books like yesterday!

  2. Great questions and answers!

    I love the door question, but I always think my answers to questions like that would depend on what time I’m entering the fictional world. (AKA What are my chances of actually making it back alive?) I would love to visit Middle Earth, however.

Leave a comment